Email Us
+86 027-87887588
+86 18971538004

Classification Of Optical Transceivers

There are 3 main types of 40G transceivers: QSFP+ 40G SR4, QSFP+ 40G LR4 and QSFP 40G PSM4.

QSFP+ 40G SR4 connects multi-mode optical fibers with MPO/MTP interface. The center wavelength is 850nm, which can reach no more than 300m.

The QSFP+ 40G LR4 connects two single-mode fibers with LC duplex interface. The center wavelength is 1271 1291 1311 1331nm, which can reach up to 10km.

QSFP+ 40G PSM4 is the same working principle as SR4, but it connects 8 single-mode optical fibers in parallel operation. The center wavelength is 1310nm, and transmission distance is up to 10km.

Classification Transceiver

Gearlink Optical Transceiver
Get in touch with WHGearlink Optical Transceiver Experts to get professional support and helps within 24 hours.
Talk to Us
No.1120, Building 12, Changhang Lanjing International, Hongshan district, Wuhan city, Hubei province, China, 430000.
+86 027-87887588